Sign In

Frequently Asked Questions

How secure is it?

Very. We get asked this question a lot. AppSynergy runs 100% on the Google Cloud Platform; the app servers, database servers, storage, security and authentication for AppSynergy are all underpinned by the Google Cloud Platform (GCP). All users are authenticated not only at the application level, but importantly also at the database level using role based security. All data is encrypted both in transit (SSL with PFS) and at rest, including data stored in database tables, temporary files, and backups. If you store document files in your database, these are stored privately in your account's own GCP storage bucket and access is only granted via digitally-signed and time-expired download links. We believe this level of cloud security is among the best in the industry. ISO/IEC 27001 compliant.

Our plans offering a dedicated server take security a step further by placing your data in a private, dedicated database server for greater isolation.

What privacy and security certifications are there?

AppSynergy runs on the following Google Cloud Platform services: Compute Engine, App Engine, Cloud Storage, and Cloud Datastore. These are independently certified to ISO27017 for cloud security and ISO27018 for privacy. They are also certified to ISO27001 as previously mentioned. Details on these certifications can be found here. Also, Google was recently given an "Authorization to Operate" by FedRamp allowing US federal agencies to use Google's infrastructure. Google is the first cloud provider to have received this authorization for its entire infrastructure (as opposed to a subset dedicated to government).

If I develop an app using my login, can I later give the app to a different user or team?

Yes! So long as you have Administrator permission on the account, you can use the File > Copy App to... command in AppSynergy.

Can I get a full back up copy of my database?

Yes. The options for doing this depend upon your plan:

What happens when my free trial ends?

If you do not sign up for one of our paid accounts by the end of your trial period, your account will be frozen. To unfreeze your account, simply login and sign up for the account package that works best for you. Any account that has been frozen for more than 60 days is subject to automatic deletion.